New Jim White Album + Free Download

Loose’s first release of the year will be Jim White‘s new album Where It Hits You, on 20th February.

Whereas last year’s Sounds Of The Americans was more of a soundtrack/side project, this will be Jim’s first “proper” album since 2008’s Transnormal Skiperoo, which was released on David Byrne‘s Luaka Bop label.

We can of course confirm that the album is absolutely brilliant and, needless to say, we can’t wait for y’all to hear it. If you fancy a little taster, head over to Jim’s Facebook page for a FREE DOWNLOAD of Infinite Mind.


1. Chase The Dark Away
2. Sunday’s Refrain
3. The Way Of Alone
4. State Of Grace
5. Infinite Mind
6. What Rocks Will Never Know
7. Here We Go
8. My Brother’s Keeper
9. That Wintered Blue Sky
10. Epilogue To A Marriage
11. Why It’s Cool