Sturgill Simpson's New Album Announced + Listen To The New Single

Friday, 4th March 2016

Yesterday the world was treated to the exclusive first play of Sturgill Simpson's brand new single Brace For Impact (Live A Little) via Zane Lowe's Beats 1 Radio show. The song features on Sturgill's hugely anticipated third album, titled A Sailor's Guide To Earth, which will be released through the mighty Atlantic Records on the 15th April 2016Pre-orders are happening now, with Brace For Impact available to download from today.CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TO BRACE FOR IMPACT (LIVE A LITTLE)Self-produced by Sturgill, A Sailor’s Guide To Earth was written—beginning to end—as a letter to his first child who arrived during the summer of 2014 and features eight original songs as well as a rendition of Nirvana’s In Bloom. Recorded primarily at Nashville’s The Butcher Shoppe, Sturgill was joined in the studio by Grammy Award-winning engineer David Ferguson (Johnny Cash, John Prine, "Cowboy" Jack Clement) and assistant engineer Sean Sullivan. Along with members of his touring band, the album features Dave Roe on bass, Dan Dugmore on steel guitar, Dougie Wilkinson on bagpipes, Garo Yellin and Arthur Cook on cello, Jonathan Dinklage and Whitney LaGrange on violin and special guests The Dap-Kings.Meanwhile, in European tour news, Sturgill is set to play Roskilde Festival in Denmark at the beginning of July & Latitude Festival here in the UK on 16th July.A SAILOR'S GUIDE TO EARTH tracklistingWelcome To Earth (Pollywog) Breakers Roar Keep It Between the Lines Sea StoriesIn Bloom Brace for Impact (Live a Little) All Around You Oh Sarah Call to Arms